My Christmas Wishlist 2011

Happy Cyber Monday!  I think I did ALL my Christmas shopping on Cyber Monday last year.  I only have a few more things to get this year and I will be done.  But if you’re still searching for a gift for the outdoorswoman in your life, check out my 2011 Christmas Wishlist.

http://www.amazon.com/Leatherman-78105003K-XE6-Pocket-Multi-Tool-Thunder/dp/B0007UQ18I/ref=wl_it_dp_o_npd?ie=UTF8&coliid=I3EAHXKV1PZOL9&colid=P2ERAD07Q50R
Leatherman Juice XE6
A Leatherman is something everyone needs but you don’t know it until you have one.  I’m always asking D for his or digging through my toolbox for pliers.  I love this one because it’s small and *purple*!  $63.70 on Amazon.

http://www.amazon.com/Therm-A-Rest-Trekker-Rust-20-Chair/dp/B001QEIKV0/ref=wl_it_dp_o_npd?ie=UTF8&coliid=I2K3S143X9IDI5&colid=P2ERAD07Q50R
Therm-A-Rest Chair Converter
I have a Thermarest Trail Lite Women’s Regular camping mattress that hasn’t gotten much use lately because I haven’t been tent camping in so long. We also have a few different kinds of ground chairs, none of which are really that comfortable. But this simple piece converts your Thermarest mattress into a super comfortable ground chair, great for camping, hunting, and just hanging out. 20″ model is $29.95 on Amazon.


Prois Ultra Fitted Pants
I don’t know if you realize it, but it’s HOT in South Texas. And all my camo is made for cold weather. The camo pants I wear down here were D’s in high school. Needless to say I need some lightweight camo pants. And Prois is an incredible Women’s brand. RealTree Max1 XL for $109.99 on Prois.


Natural Reflections brand clothing
This brand of clothing is sold at Bass Pro and just about everything they make I LOOOOOVE. Various prices at Bass Pro.

http://www.amazon.com/PhD-Outdoor-Light-Crew-Smartwool/dp/B003GU8JTK/ref=wl_it_dp_o_npd?ie=UTF8&coliid=I3VFNGH2QYFZ9G&colid=P2ERAD07Q50R
Smartwool Socks
By far my favorite brand of socks, Smartwool socks are perfect for our climate. They are wool but not super thick boot socks. They hold up really well (I’ve had one pair that I’ve been wearing at least once a week for 5 years now). And best of all, they don’t slide down your boots! I have 1 pair of ankle-length and 1 pair of knee-length but I don’t have any crew-length. I would love to get a new pair Smartwool socks, especially *purple* ones! Size medium in Lavendar $18.95 on Amazon.

http://www.boneheadbowhunting.com/aqua-fleece-radar-cap-wind-water-resistant-advantage-p-1932.html
Aqua Fleece Radar Cap
When D brought me duck-hunting for the first time last year I forgot to bring a warm hat. I borrowed his Uncle’s father’s super awesome camo Radar cap that he’s had for years, possibly decades. I LOVED wearing it. So warm but it doesn’t hang over my eyes like my regular beanie does. It took forever to figure out what this hat was called and then find one for sale online but I did! $14.50 on Bonehead Bowhunting.


Hammock Bliss No-See-Um Mosquito Net Cocoon
I just got this super awesome Easy Traveller Hammock recently and I love it but what I don’t love is swatting mosquitoes. And we have mosquitoes year-round down here. So I added this mosquito net to my list. $49.95 on Amazon.


Singer 151 Adjustable Dressform
Last but not least I have been really wanting a dressform. I like to sew and I want to get better at making my own clothes. But i really like making my clothes more free-form than using super complicated patterns when you need a giant table to cut fabric. Not to mention you can buy Outdoor and Camo fabrics on Rockywoods. M/L is on sale for $99 at JoAnn.

Leave a Reply

