New Years Goals

Bogie and I over a cold Christmas break!

 

I don’t resolutions cause I can never stick to them but I do have a few goals for 2011.

2011 is going to be a huge year for me.  I will finish my graduate coursework (and hopefully my thesis!) in May.  Then I will move to South Texas where my fiance lives and works.  And I will be getting married!!  This semester is going to be crazy busy but I have to be sure to make time for trying new things and spending quality time outdoors.

One of my goals is to finally go backpacking for the first time.  We have a state park nearby with a 15 mile loop trail that has an awesome backpacking shelter.  I wouldn’t have to pack a tent which is good because my tent is pretty heavy.  In order to reach this goal I will be doing the Couch to 5K running plan as well as hiking out at the state park with my dog whenever I can.  Starting tomorrow!  Bogie is going to love going out there!

Leave a Reply

